Somelines About Us                    

The Constitution of india has vested in the State Election Commission of the respective State the superintendence, direction and control of the entire process for conduct of elections to the Panchayats and Municipal bodies. This State has a tradition of holdind elections to the Local bodies regularly in accordance with the provision of the respective Sate Acts and Rules made thereunder.There are, at present, 755 Zilla Parishad constituencis spread over 17 Zilla Parishads and 1 Mahakuma Parishad, 8864 Panchayat Samity constituencis in 341 Panchayat Samities and 36016 Gram Panchayat Constituencies in 3354 Gram Panchayats. There are 6 Municipal Corporations and 121 Municipalities in West Bengal having a total number of 1806 Constituencies / Wards.

Latest News