WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani (Rawdon Street) Kolkata – 700 017 Ph. No. 2280-5805; FAX- 2280-7373

No. 4026-SEC/5C-7/2006 Date: 01.11.2013

ORDER

On being satisfied that in the Municipal General & Bye-Elections scheduled to be held on the 22nd November, 2013 for the Municipalities mentioned in the schedule below, the Counting of Votes cannot conveniently be done immediately after the close of the poll at the polling stations as provided under Section 12 of the West Bengal Municipal Elections Act, 1994 for each of the said Municipalities, the West Bengal State Election Commission, in exercise of the power conferred by Article 243ZA (1) of the Constitution of India and as per proviso to rule 41 of the West Bengal Municipalities (Conduct of Elections) Rules, 1995 (hereinafter referred to as the said rules), hereby directs that Municipal Returning Officers concerned shall arrange for counting the votes at a central place at each of the said Municipalities to be fixed and notified by them in terms of rule 61B of the said rules as amended.

SCHEDULE FOR MUNICIPAL GENERAL ELECTIONS

Name of District	Name of the Municipal Corporation / Municipality
Howrah	Howrah Municipal Corporation
Paschim Medinipur	Medinipur Municipality
	Jhargram Municipality
Murshidabad	Berhampore Municipality
Nadia	Krishnanagar Municipality

SCHEDULE FOR MUNICIPAL BYE- ELECTIONS

District	Name of Municipal Corporation / Municipality
COOCH BEHAR	Dinhata Municipality
	Cooch Behar Municipality
JALPAIGURI	Mal Municipality
	Jalpaiguri Municipality
DARJEELING	Siliguri Municipal Corporation
NORTH 24 PARGANAS	Barrackpore Municipality
	Bidhannagar Municipality
	Rajarhat-Gopalpur Municipality
	Madhyamgram Municipality
	Bhatpara Municipality
	Ashoknagar-Kalyangarh Municipality
	Naihati Municipality
SOUTH 24 PARGANAS	Maheshtala Municipality
HOOGHLY	Champdani Municipality
	Bhadreswar Municipality
PURULIA	Raghunathpur Municipality
	Purulia Municipality
PURBA MEDINIPUR	Egra Municipality
BURDWAN	Asansol Municipal Corporation
	Kulti Municipality
MURSHIDABAD	Murshidabad Municipality
BANKURA	Bankura Municipality
KOLKATA	Kolkata Municipal Corporation

By order of the State Election Commissioner, West Bengal State Election Commission

Sd/ Secretary, West Bengal State Election Commission No. 4026/1(67)-SEC/5C-7/2006

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

1. District Municipal Election Officer for Kolkata Municipal Corporation & District Magistrate, South

24-Parganas.

2. District Municipal Election Officer & District Magistrate, Cooch Behar / Jalpaiguri / Darjeeling /

North 24-Parganas / South 24-Parganas / Howrah / Hooghly / Purba Medinipur / Paschim

Medinipur/ Burdwan / Purulia / Bankura / Murshidabad / Nadia .

3. Smt. Soma Shaw, WBCS(Ex.). Municipal Returning Officer for KMC, Ward No.1 & Assistant

Election Officer, District Election Office, 63, N.S. Road, Kolkata-700001.

4. Sri Tanay Deb Sarkar, WBCS(Ex.), Municipal Returning Officer for KMC, Ward No.24 & Deputy

Director, Panchayats & RD, Salt Lake.

5. Municipal Returning Officer & Sub-Divisional Officer, Dinhata / Cooch Behar(Sadar)/ Mal /

Jalpaiguri (Sadar) / Siliguri / Barrackpore / Bidhannagar / Barasat / Alipur (Sadar) / Chandernagar /

Raghunathpur / Purulia(Sadar) / Egra / Asansol / Lalbag / Bankura (Sadar) / Howrah(Sadar) /

Midnapur(Sadar) / Jhargram / Berhampur(Sadar) / Krishnanagar(Sadar).

6. Mayor / Chairman, Howrah / Medinipur / Jhargram / Berhampur / Krishnanagar / Dinhata / Cooch

Behar / Mal / Jalpaiguri / Siliguri / Barrackpore / Bidhannagar / Rajarhat-Gopalpur / Madhyamgram

/ Bhatpara / Ashoknagar-Kalyangarh / Naihati / Maheshtala / Champdani / Bhadreswar /

Raghunathpur / Purulia / Egra / Asansol / Kulti / Murshidabad / Bankura / Kolkata Municipal

Corporation / Municipality.

7. Principal Secretary, Municipal Affairs Department, Writers' Buildings, Kolkata – 700 001.

Sd/ O.S.D. & E.O.

Date: 01.11.2013

Joint Secretary,

West Bengal State Election Commission